When life gets tough…

Posted: December 8, 2016 in Reading
Tags:

crenshawDid you have an imaginary friend when you were little? If you did, maybe that friend is still with you from time to time? The main character, Jackson, in the story Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate only vaguely remembers his imaginary friend who first appeared when he was a little boy–the first time his family fell on hard times. Now, there is no doubt his family is in trouble again, and Crenshaw reappears just when Jackson needs support the most.

 

Question? What would be your idea of a perfect imaginary friend? Reply to this post and join in on the conversation!

 

Comments
  1. mrifanda 23 says:

    I got this book for christmas a couple years ago. Great book

  2. Mr.FuzzyPants says:

    I am still waiting to read the book

  3. Mr.FuzzyPants says:

    My friend would be Mrs.Patterson

  4. Anonymous says:

    I never had an imaginary friend. I guess I always thought that since my imagination came real life from video games that I didn’t need one, I’ll just play as my favorite character instead who is semi real.

  5. Alfredo Pasta says:

    When I was little I had a imaginary friend… her name was Bertha and she was the coolest girl in school. Bertha was my assistant, too. Bertha is no longer with me, I put her in a cotton candy jar and threw her when I was on a swing set.

  6. Anonymous says:

    When I was little I had a lion for an imaginary friend he’d cuddle up with me at night.

Leave a Reply

