An old favorite transformed

Posted: November 13, 2011 in Reading
Tags: ,

Consider heading downtown next Saturday, November 19th, to meet co-authors Donn Fendler, Lynn Plourde, and comic illustrator Ben Bishop, as they unveil their new book, Lost Trail: nine days alone in the wilderness. They will be at Bagel Central from 11 a.m. – 1 p.m., and this event is free and open to the public. For more information, contact Mrs. Patterson at school, or Mrs. Anderson, owner of the Briar Patch bookstore, and sponsor of this event, at 941-0255.

Comments
  1. Taylor M. says:

    The book sounds so interesting. I haven’t read it but it is the kind of book I am interested in.

  2. Alana B says:

    Great book I love this story and I knew I just had to read this book. The pictures are so well drawn!
    I love his book the only thing is I wish it was longer I read it in 2 days! It is so good! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ ā¤

    • Mrs. Patterson says:

      Alana, I am so glad you liked the story, and enjoyed the illustrations so much! Have you read the chapter book version? It’s rather short, but the descriptions of young Donn Fendler’s will to survive are powerful.

Leave a Reply

